Atlanta Wedding Band Testimonials 2018-07-20T20:26:22+00:00

Atlanta Wedding Band Testimonials

The Atlanta Wedding Band played our big day on June 30, 2018 in Chattanooga, TN and we could not be happier. I have had numerous friends and family come up to me after our wedding day and say, “That was the most fun wedding we have ever been to.” That, in large part, was thanks to the Atlanta Wedding Band. They offered the perfect balance of hits and personal favorites, switching between genres with ease. We told them ahead of time to keep people dancing and boy, they delivered. Their ability to read the room and keep everyone having fun was priceless. I can wholeheartedly say that you shouldn’t look any further for a wedding band. The Atlanta Wedding Band will make sure you and your loved ones have the time of your life!

– Bobby Cork
https://goo.gl/maps/7THeAreZjNk

 

 

 

We can’t give enough rave reviews of the Atlanta Wedding Band for our daughters May 19, 2018 wedding! Our first option fell through and we were very worried that we wouldn’t find a quality group. We frantically began searching and listening. From the quote process through the end of the wedding night, everything was seamless. John Thrasher is excellent to work with! The five band members that performed at the wedding far surpassed our expectations. So many compliments were received that night including; “best band we have heard”, “they are easy on the eyes”, “made it so much fun”, “left their venue area in perfect condition”. You can not go wrong booking the Atlanta Wedding Band!!!! Thank you for helping make our daughter and new son-in-law’s wedding day special. You all are AWESOME!!!!

– Lisa Rials
https://goo.gl/maps/NHVk9eTXLPk

 

 

 

The Atlanta Wedding band played at our wedding and were amazing!! All the guests were commenting on how great the band was and we had people out on the dance floor all night. They kept the party going, learned and played songs especially for us and were very easy to work with throughout the whole planning process. I knew from the first time I spoke with John I didn’t need to worry about the band at all – they had it covered and did a great job! I would 100% recommend booking them! THANK YOU for making our wedding such an awesome and fun night!!

– Brittney Jeffers
https://goo.gl/maps/WPNSNv9xsPw

 

 

 

The Atlanta Wedding Band played at my daughters wedding. They were awesome. They played songs that everyone loves to dance to. Even people who don’t usually dance were up dancing. They learned special songs that my daughter requested. They have a very long playlist to choose from also. They were easy to work with and very helpful and nice. The communication was great. The band was definitely one area of the wedding planning that we didn’t have to worry about once they were booked. I highly recommend booking this band for your wedding. You won’t be disappointed and all your guests will have a great time.

– Teresa Jeffers
https://goo.gl/maps/ZpQKvJistep

 

 

 

Wow! Where do I begin with this band? If I could give them 10 stars I would because they deserve every single one of them. From the beginning of the process to the end, Atlanta Wedding Band made our lives a lot less stressful. The attention to detail and time that these guys put into your big night is unparalleled. John and his crew aren’t just a band, they are working right there with the wedding coordinator throughout the entire event to make sure your night is absolutely perfect. The band really knows how to get people on the dance floor and how to get every guest out there dancing the night away. If you are looking for a wedding band or a band for any big event, trust me these are your guys. From the planning phase to song selections to ceremony music to the reception, they will not disappoint! Atlanta Wedding Band, thanks again for making our special day more than perfect.

– Bryan & Nancy
https://goo.gl/maps/G3MfJ5AQ63T2

 

 

 

We hired The Atlanta Wedding Band for our wedding of 250 guests and I had more than 20-30 people reach out asking where we found them. This group is full of energy and they are so flexible to work with. I can’t say a bad thing about them. I wish them the best and look forward to the next party when we hire them. All the best to you . -Ben and Hannah

– Benjamin Jackowski
https://goo.gl/maps/Fqh7Ws4skkm

 

 

 

Atlanta Wedding Band ROCKS! They played at our wedding this past weekend at Druid Hills and did an amazing job. I, my friends, and my family have very high expectations for a dance party and these guys absolutely blew us away. Our dance floor was packed from the beginning of the night to the end thanks to what an awesome job Nate and the band did with the wide variety of music they played that got people on their feet! Honestly, it was almost competitive to find room on the dance floor. They did an awesome job playing our first dance (You’re the Inspiration), surprised me with learning my favorite song by Josh Ritter, and paid attention to little details throughout the night that made the reception truly memorable. I can’t say enough great things about Atlanta Wedding Band. I would highly (highly) recommend them to anyone who wants an awesome atmosphere and lots of dancing at their wedding reception.

– Katie Kish
https://goo.gl/maps/6k9Hq29aGV72

 

 

 

The Atlanta Wedding band played our wedding and did an outstanding job. The music was great, and the people playing were even better. It was exactly what we wanted.

– Anne-Marie & Anthony D
https://goo.gl/maps/iB2h3eZkRvF2

 

 

 

Where do I start? First of all, John Thrasher, the amazing guy behind Atlanta Wedding Band is an awesome person to hang/talk to! From the time my husband and I reached out to him, he has been so great with being flexible, giving recommendations with songs, being so exited and open to any ideas that we had. He made us feel so comfortable with our decision with going with them for our wedding! I will say, even if the process of communication is great before the wedding, anything could be fair game on the actual day. Let me just say they completely exceed expectations! The live band sounded amazing, all the ceremony music was on point, and they really set the mood for the wedding. Our guests were raving about the band and the music! I cannot say this enough, I HIGHLY recommend that you at least reach out to them if you are thinking of a live band / DJ for your wedding. If I had to plan my wedding again, I would 100% go with them again in a heartbeat! Thank you SO much John, Jeff and Nate! You guys killed it!!

– Yujin Chung
https://goo.gl/maps/C6GLo2SFgkQ2

 

 

 

Finding the right band to play at our daughter’s wedding was not an easy feat. Our family is really into music and our playlist is not your typical wedding party music. I spoke with John and told him this and he took on the challenge. Our daughter with the help of her sister and fiance (now husband) compiled a list of songs for the band. They covered the gamut from Rolling Stones, B-52’s, Beatles, My morning Jacket and one of our favorite bands, Wilco. The guests (especially our family of 5 with special friends) danced and had so much fun! I highly recommend this band! Very talented! And for our daughters 3.5 hr reception there were no breaks!

– Becky Geisel
https://goo.gl/maps/vhRZb25idN32

 

 

 

We had the Atlanta Wedding Band play during our ceremony and cocktail hour last year, and I couldn’t have been happier with the experience. It was great to be paired with a group of musicians who understood perfectly what vibe we were trying to go for at our event, and who seamlessly executed our ceremony music (even though my entrance took FOREVER and the poor guys had to since the chorus to “I Do” some 30 times). Nate Sexton and the rest of the band learned all of the music we requested for our ceremony, even an unusual, old song my grandmother specifically requested. They were friendly and very professional, and worked with our videographer to get some great music and footage for our video. We received endless compliments on the band’s performance. My only regret is not booking them for our reception too!

– Amanda Rowell
https://goo.gl/maps/5DwTREMWFLq

 

 

 

Holy smokes — these guys are amazing!! Hiring a great band was my top priority for our wedding. I met John when he played a solo set at our annual Christmas party. He was so easy to work with and extremely talented, so I knew I wanted him at our wedding with a few of his super talented band mates. He has such attention to detail with the entire process, making sure that he understands your timeline and how you want the night to flow. I didn’t worry about anything because I knew he had it under control — which coming from me, says a lot.. trust me! Fast forward to our wedding day. We had two of the guys perform an acoustic set at our cocktail hour, which our guests raved about. Then, we had a four piece band perform a 3 hour set that just straight up ROCKED. We kept having to ask our caterers to clear tables away to make more room on the dance floor! I have never seen another wedding band have that kind of effect on a party. They even learned our first dance song and surprised us with it at our reception – how awesome is that?! They went above and beyond and brought the party. Make sure you supply “dancing shoes” for your guests if you hire these guys — ours were GONE after about two songs!

– Stephanie Pittman
https://goo.gl/maps/oc58GzsdnRk

 

 

 

We recently had Atlanta Wedding Band play at our wedding reception in December and they were the absolute best! We had an 8 piece band including horns and everyone inquired about the band and complimented them. My husband has played the drums since he was young and they let him play with them which the crowd loved, of course! They were so easy and agreeable to work with as well as made sure that everything was perfectly planned way ahead of time so that I had one less thing to worry about. My day was perfect, but the one thing that made it really stand out was Atlanta Wedding Band! I will definitely hire them again for any special occasion and I highly highly recommend them to anyone looking for a crowd pleasing, energetic band. Also, they went around the hotel playing the horns to get the crowd involved and everyone loved it. Everything was a hit!! Their song list is also a plus!

– Kristen Perry
https://goo.gl/maps/EXaE692qNXB2

 

 

 

John Thrasher was the easiest person to work with out of everyone that was hired for my wedding. He accommodated every request I made, answered multiple phone calls and e-mails with enthusiasm and made it all so simple…

– Amanda Floyd

 

Absolutely AMAZING! John Thrasher and the Atlanta Wedding Band went above and beyond for our wedding. They really have a knack for performing and reading your guests wants. From my young guest up to my older guests, everyone had nothing but great things to say afterwards about the music…

– Amanda Holmquist

 

The Atlanta Wedding Band was perfect at our wedding! Our contact was John Thrasher, and he was extremely organized, professional, and extremely eager to make it a special evening. Any email I wrote or phone call I made was answered promptly. They let us pick the songs we wanted off an extensive list they had and got to add up to 10 songs they didn’t have on that list. We had a very wide array of songs from rock to rap and they fulfilled every wish we had. John also acted as MC at our wedding and he was perfect at this. We had such a good time and people still are talking about how great of a time we had because of the band! I would highly recommend the Atlanta Wedding Band!

– Melisa Nold

 

Atlanta Wedding Band made our wedding day better than I had ever imagined! An acoustic guitar and violin played during the ceremony, and there wasn’t a dull moment during the reception! Even when the band took a quick break they played music to keep everyone on their feet and having a good time. They will learn up to 10 songs for free, which they did and performed them perfectly. I emailed John asking if we could slow down our first dance song, and he quickly got back to me with a recording of Stefan singing it in the requested version. All of the bandsmen are very nice, aware, and considerate. I’ll definitely use them again any chance I get! I highly recommend them!

– Landon Justice

 

I worked with the Atlanta Wedding Band on a wedding in April 2016 and they were fantastic! John Thrasher, the band’s lead, is super easy to work with. He responds quickly to e-mails and phone calls, is very flexible and is just a pure joy to work with. Every member of the band is extremely talented making this reception one of the most fun receptions I’ve seen. They also played the ceremony music for this wedding and did an outstanding job. If you are looking for a great band for your wedding, do yourself a favor and give them a call!

– Becky Baker & Kacie Flanagan

 

Atlanta Wedding Band was awesome! They did a wonderful job playing at our brunch wedding. John was very responsive and organized during our planning. They were able to do a smaller two piece acoustic band for our wedding and he was so helpful providing different options to find the best fit. The music was great! They are very talented and I received so many compliments. I would highly recommend!

– Laura Dixon

 

I can’t say enough great things about Atlanta Wedding Band. John & Stefan were great to work with pre-wedding to get all of the details straightened out. They were so accommodating & made me feel so comfortable. They truly made our wedding day amazing. Stefan & his wife were wonderful vocalists. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how great & fun the band was. They knew how to keep the energy up & people on the dance floor. The music was such big part of our wedding day & we are SO thankful that we had The Atlanta Wedding Band!

– Allison Howard

 

We could NOT have been happier with the Atlanta Wedding Band. From start to finish, they were better than we even could have asked for. From the very beginning, John was more responsive than any other vendor I have worked with. He is easy to talk to, responsive to requests, respectful of special situations, and is even great at anticipating information he might need that I wouldn’t have thought of on my own.
We got to see the band live when we were choosing between bands for our event, and we were immediately impressed. On the night of our wedding reception, the band absolutely blew us away. They learned all of the special songs we asked them to for the dances, played all of the songs I specially requested, and threw in some surprises that made the night even better. I got so many compliments afterwards on the band and the playlist, but the best compliment was the fact that our dance floor was packed the whole night! Watching everyone from millenial cousins and friends to retirement-age relatives jam out until the end of the night made me feel like the whole thing was a success.
If you are looking for a wedding band in Atlanta, I can’t recommend AWB enough!

– Kathryn Kramer

 

The Atlanta Wedding Band did an outstanding job at our wedding! I was very skeptical about choosing them at the time, because there were not many reviews and I did not live around the Atlanta area to hear them in person. I wanted a band that didn’t specify in one or two genres. Once I contacted them, John was very responsive and super nice. We ended up having Nathan as our lead singer, who was absolutely amazing and talented, because he catered more to the music/genre we were wanting. The one thing that I really loved about the band was their playlist. They have a variety of songs and genres that works perfect for when you have a crowd of people who enjoy a little bit of everything. I have heard nothing but compliments about the band from our guest at the wedding. We all enjoyed the band and would highly recommend them to anyone. If it helps, I don’t normally write reviews but couldn’t resist not writing one for the Atlanta Wedding Band. I would choose them to perform at any future event in a heartbeat! It was a great time had by all!

– Delle Durr

 

John,
On behalf of our parents, thank YOU so much for making our day so awesome! You seriously blew our already-high expectations for you guys
way out of the water. I was impressed as soon as I could hear the ceremony music and it only got better from there. I know everyone loved the dinner acoustic, and we started to hear compliments from friends and family right away. Even though we saw you and various forms of the AWB play around town the past year, that and the videos online did you guys no justice; it could not have gone better.
We absolutely loved our first dances and the other songs we requested. I was blown away at your learning of my brother’s request, Power of Love, within an hour! Your version of Hava Nagila for the Hora was incredible, and was probably the best version of the dance I’ve ever participated in. I hope you guys play many more Jewish weddings and can use ours as a selling point going forward. And even as cliche as Journey songs can be :-), Don’t Stop Believing turned out to be the perfect way to end the night. Nicole and I later said we felt like we were in a movie scene. We can’t wait to see some of the video you guys got so we can relive it.
We really enjoyed working with you as well, especially as well we were able to communicate. We’ll definitely continue to come see you and your guys around town and will strongly recommend you to our friends who will soon be getting married. Please be sure to pass along to the rest of the band.

– Jared and Nicole Smith
Lake Oconee, GA – October 2015

 

The band was wonderful. They played our ceremony and the violinist knew all of the classic wedding songs and they did a wonderful job. The band also learned our favorite song for the first dance. The band played my niece’s favorite song and gave a shout out to her on stage. She was overjoyed and we were so appreciative. The band was awesome and played all of our favorite songs, even letting us pick the set list. The band said that they were going to take breaks of 10 minutes long after playing for 50 minutes, but they did not. Most of the time they played through the breaks and then when they finally took a break, they played a great pandora station. Highly recommend!~

– Adam C
Union Point, GA, 2014

 

John and his band were true professionals from the time we booked the band all the way to our exit song.
John accommodated all of our ideas for our wedding. He graciously learned songs for our wedding reception, drafted our wedding playlist, provided excellent suggestions for our wedding ceremony songs, and even MC’d a wedding tradition from my wife’s family. At the reception,John and his band had everyone at our wedding up dancing the entire night, and we only heard rave reviews from all of our guests, from our high school friends to our grandparents.
We couldn’t ask for a more perfect evening and HIGHLY RECOMMEND using John and his band for your wedding.

– Kyle T

 

I cannot say enough good things about Atlanta Wedding band! I loved their extensive song list and watching the youtube videos of past events. I wanted a band that could handle country, motown, and any other requests that my wedding guests might throw at them. They KILLED IT and the dance floor was packed! My sister got married almost 2 years ago and during my reception my Dad said to me, “her band was good, but this band is GREAT!“. I could not be happier with how the night went! I was talking with John and making last minute decisions up until the day before the wedding. He was incredibly responsive and accommodating. I would highly recommend Atlanta Wedding Band!

– Sarah B

 

Atlanta Wedding Band made our wedding day better than I had ever imagined! An acoustic guitar and violin played during the ceremony, and there wasn’t a dull moment during the reception! Even when the band took a quick break they played music to keep everyone on their feet and having a good time. They will learn up to 10 songs for free, which they did and performed them perfectly. I emailed John asking if we could slow down our first dance song, and he quickly got back to me with a recording of Stefan singing it in the requested version. All of the bandsmen are very nice, aware, and considerate. I’ll definitely use them again any chance I get! I highly recommend them!

– Mallory F

 

I could not be more pleased with my selection of Atlanta Wedding Band to play at my wedding reception on 5/30/15! The communication and responsiveness of John Thrasher was great. John worked closely with us to make sure that everything went perfect. The music selection was great! The band killed it and kept people on the dance floor, having fun the whole night! We had a few songs that were special requests and the band played them perfectly. I would recommend Atlanta Wedding Band to anybody looking to have a great band for their wedding or party! With all the decisions that comes with a wedding, deciding on Atlanta Wedding Band was the best decision we made!

– Dave W

 

Atlanta Wedding Band made our day so very special! The provided two acoustic guitars for the ceremony, and they were absolutely beautiful. It was a nice touch to our traditional wedding. At the reception they did all of the announcing and played from 6:30-11pm when we left. The music was exactly what we asked for and they did everything possible to accommodate guests requests. They even let the groom and some others sing songs. Everyone said it was the funnest wedding they had been to! Pleased is an understatement. These guys are caring and will do anything to accommodate your requests! If you have the chance to book them for your special day then by all means do!!

– Ashley R

 

The Atlanta Wedding Band lives up to their 5* reviews and then some! We hired them to play our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception at our wedding on October 17, 2015 @ The Piedmont Estate. John was such a pleasure to work with and took the time to get to know my wife and I beforehand which made us feel completely at ease throughout the evening. Of equal importance, they are A++ musicians (out of this world talented) and ACED every song! Their energy was also incredible and our guests kept telling me how FUN the band was and how they felt like they were dancing in the lawn of a sold out rock show! These guys were the proverbial icing on our (wedding) cake!

– Tyler K

 

The Atlanta Wedding Band was an absolute pleasure to work with and was raved about by our guest. We are very happy the we chose him and his band for our reception. Very accommodating with any special request we had. All of the band members were very talented. Would recommend many times over.

– Tim Bailey

 

My husband and I found Atlanta Wedding Band on gigmasters and immediately fell in love with their songlist and sound in general. Little did we know just how clutch they would be at our wedding. They rocked the house! The whole night we danced on the stage in front of them, and we even had several people come up to us complimenting the band. We would seriously recommend them for ANY event- they are very reasonable, professional, and talented! We’re even hoping to one day rent out the same venue and hire them again just for an awesome party.

– Lorianne Steele

 

Atlanta Wedding Band did an incredible job! I booked the band for my May wedding and was so thrilled with their song list, ability to play my selections, and just really keep the energy going throughout the evening. I was incredibly impressed with their ability to bring a subtle uniqueness to classic songs. They learned four of my favorites and I thought they all sounded great. John Thrasher is incredibly easy to work with, super friendly, and incredibly talented. The band has great chemistry and I had such a great time. Cheers!

– Alexandra Hunger, Atlanta, GA.

 

They deserve 10 stars! Choosing Atlanta Wedding Band was the best decision we could have made for reception music. From the beginning, John was friendly, responsive, and flexible. He took the time to get to know us as a couple and really get a feel for our guests and the atmosphere we wanted for the reception. His ideas and suggestions were always spot-on, and he went above and beyond to accommodate every request. It was wonderful to be able to trust the band to read the crowd and make the right decisions to keep everyone dancing (which they did!) without having to give them an extensive song list. Their musical talent is exceptional and the band sounded absolutely fantastic from the first dance right up to our exit; they were exactly what we were hoping for. My fiance and I so enjoyed working with Atlanta Wedding Band, and would not hesitate to enthusiastically recommend them to anyone!

– Cristine and Rette Rankin
Wolf Mountain Vineyards – 4/30/16

 

John Thrasher and the Atlanta Wedding Band contributed so much to our son’s recent wedding. John played solo for the rehearsal dinner and greatly to the joy and fun of that evening. The band and singers for the wedding reception were phenomenal. All of the guests marveled at their range of songs and the way that they handled the events of the evening. The bride and groom were thrilled. We highly recommend Atlanta Wedding Band for your next occasion.

– Mike and Kathy Farrell
Emory Conference Center – 4/16/16

 

We cannot begin to describe how amazing our experience was with Atlanta Wedding Band. We asked the group to perform in 3 different settings at our reception, all of which were executed perfectly. They learned songs that were meaningful to us and performed them beautifully.
Communication before the wedding was clear and easy. They were on time for the day of the reception. They were engaged with our group and modified the set list based on what people were enjoying. Members of our families were dancing who have never before danced in public.
We agonized about choosing a band, and I can honestly say that they were one of the highlights of wedding reception. Thank you to John and Nathan and all the guys for being a part of our day.
Want to hear more? Send me an email, I’ll be happy to share more of our experience with you!

– Austin Zorn

 

 

Loading...