Atlanta Wedding Band Testimonials2019-03-07T19:36:58+00:00

Atlanta Wedding Band Testimonials

“Seriously the best! If you want a band for your wedding these guys are a must! Atlanta Wedding Band played at both our ceremony and reception for our wedding this past January. They are so easy to work with (they helped us work in many surprises throughout our wedding) and sounded amazing. Our dance floor was full the entire reception. We got so many compliments from guests after the wedding too! I highly recommend them.”

– Rebecca Azeff
https://goo.gl/maps/GKhNpNt1aSF2

Thanks so much Becca! Wow, what an awesome night! We were so fortunate to have the privilege to play two weddings for this awesome family! Hope we can keep in touch and our paths cross again soon! -John
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“We cannot begin to thank these guys! To say the entire reception was electric with ease is an understatement. You gave us our dream reception and we can’t wait to come watch at another wedding 😉 Thank you Thank you Thank you !!! If you want the ultimate reception, you HAVE to call these guys 🙌🏼🖤 There’s just no way you’ll be disappointed !”

– Taylor
https://goo.gl/maps/h72kd5J5L2p

Such kind words! Thanks so much Taylor! Y’all were such an absolute pleasure from beginning to end, and WE can’t thank YOU enough! Hope you and Daniel are doing fantastic and we cross paths again soon! -John
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“These guys were the absolute best. From the planning phone calls, to the personal touch they put on our wedding, I can’t thank them enough for the fun, ease, and joy they brought. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend using them for any event, big or small. They were friendly and were experts in the band business! To Nate and John- you guys rock. Keep up the outstanding work. You made our wedding one to remember. -Kayleigh”

– Kayleigh Stewart
https://goo.gl/maps/s6pHJRpH1g42

Such kind words Kayleigh, thanks so much! We really do appreciate it! You and Kevin were so great to work with as well. Hope y’all have a very happy thanksgiving and we cross paths again soon! -John and Nate
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“I just put together the pictures from the wedding and remembered that I forgot to leave my review for this awesome band! We had so much fun with the band and got tons of compliments about how talented they were. They were easy to work with and made every request happen. They totally nailed it!”

– Jill Hicks
https://goo.gl/maps/hBRf75auB7r

Aww, thanks so much Jill, we really appreciate it! You guys were so awesome to work with as well! Some awesome memories from your wedding, and we can’t thank you enough for letting us all be a part of it. Hope you and Chad are doing fantastic and hopefully we cross paths again soon! Thanks again!
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“The Atlanta Wedding Band played our wedding last weekend and we still cannot believe how wonderfully accommodating and rocking they were! John was a pleasure to work with and very easy to get a hold of at any time up until the big day. On our wedding day they set up and worked with our wedding planner and they did not interfere with us or need to ask us any questions. They had everything covered. There was even a last minute request to MC our introduction and they happily obliged. When it came to playing the reception, the Band played all the songs we wanted to hear and had the crowd dancing and singing along for 3 hours. I will happily recommend The Atlanta Wedding Band to anyone looking for a band for any type of event! Thanks again guys!”

– Tommy Johnson
https://goo.gl/maps/AQJxTURLf412

Tommy, I can’t thank you and Morgan enough for having us, y’all have such a great group of friends and family and everyone we met was awesome. Loved seeing y’all dancing all night, made our job easy! Hope we can keep in touch and please tell Morgan hello! -John
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“These guys are just absolutely amazing. They were extremely accommodating to our specific needs and requests, were very responsive and easy to work with, and best of all, everyone at our wedding LOVED them! We have gotten so many complements on the Atlanta Wedding Band from everyone who came to our wedding. They were so, so, so much fun, and even my grandmother was out on the dance floor by the end of the evening because of the energy these guys injected into the party. There were guests from ages 18 to 95, and EVERYONE was dancing 🙂 I should also add that they rescued our ceremony – one of my groomsmen was supposed to play lead violin as my wife walked down the aisle, and he got stuck in NY due to weather. One of the members of the Atlanta Wedding Band “just happened” to be a trained violinist on top of his amazing guitar/vocalist talents, and he stepped in and put on a fantastic performance that I’ll always remember. The Atlanta Wedding Band played at my sister’s wedding and crushed it so we booked them for my wedding too, and if this marriage doesn’t work out and I get married again I’ll be sure to book the Atlanta Wedding Band for that wedding too!”

– Glenn Branscomb
https://goo.gl/maps/wdDRaUxXFkq

“We can’t give enough rave reviews of the Atlanta Wedding Band for our daughters May 19, 2018 wedding! Our first option fell through and we were very worried that we wouldn’t find a quality group. We frantically began searching and listening. From the quote process through the end of the wedding night, everything was seamless. John Thrasher is excellent to work with! The five band members that performed at the wedding far surpassed our expectations. So many compliments were received that night including; “best band we have heard”, “they are easy on the eyes”, “made it so much fun”, “left their venue area in perfect condition”. You can not go wrong booking the Atlanta Wedding Band!!!! Thank you for helping make our daughter and new son-in-law’s wedding day special. You all are AWESOME!!!!”

– Lisa Rials
https://goo.gl/maps/mx45Wi73F1S2

So happy that y’all were happy Lisa! Can’t thank you enough for having us and I hope our paths cross again soon! -John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“My husband and I recommend the Atlanta wedding band to everyone needing a fun, easy, energetic, and very flexible group for their reception! They answered all of our requests and questions efficiently. They got everyone on the dance floor as promised and that’s all we really wanted! So much thanks to John, for being so easy to communicate with!”

– Sara Jared
https://goo.gl/maps/wDsFvU2bVKu

Thanks so much guys! Sara and Jared, from the beginning y’all were such a pleasure and so much fun to work with. It was an honor to celebrate with y’all. I hope that our paths cross again soon. Some amazing memories mad from your wedding and thank you again! – AWB

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“If you’re looking for a wedding band in the Atlanta area look no further! AWB truly made our reception a blast and our ceremony sound perfect! My husband and I have gotten so many compliments on how amazing the band was and what a true blast they had at our wedding! Thank you AWB for being so flexible when rain impaired our schedule and for being an awesome vendor to work with!”

– Sydney Whittingslow
https://goo.gl/maps/PXakPTchdk32

Hey Sydney and Pete! First of all a big congrats to you two! Thanks so much for having AWB be a part of this awesome occasion. Y’all were such a pleasure to work with. Thanks so much for reminding us why we love what we do!! John and Nate, AWB
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“The Atlanta Wedding Band played our big day on June 30, 2018 in Chattanooga, TN and we could not be happier. I have had numerous friends and family come up to me after our wedding day and say, “That was the most fun wedding we have ever been to.” That, in large part, was thanks to the Atlanta Wedding Band. They offered the perfect balance of hits and personal favorites, switching between genres with ease. We told them ahead of time to keep people dancing and boy, they delivered. Their ability to read the room and keep everyone having fun was priceless. I can wholeheartedly say that you shouldn’t look any further for a wedding band. The Atlanta Wedding Band will make sure you and your loved ones have the time of your life!”

– Bobby Cork
https://goo.gl/maps/aTXevAd5trj

Thanks so much for the kind words Bobby! So glad y’all had a blast! And thank you again for having us. Tell Gretchen we said hello! -Nate and John, AWB
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“I cannot speak highly enough about Atlanta Wedding Band! They are organized, efficient, and TALENTED!!! They had our guests on the dance floor the entire night. They know how to read the crowd and keep them moving. Their customer service is amazing, and their sound is even better! So thankful that they played at our reception!”

– Rachel Lanier
https://goo.gl/maps/HXEYV2cvbBF2

Such kind words Rachel! Thanks so much, really means a lot, we had a blast! Keep in touch! – John
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“The Atlanta Wedding band played at our wedding and were amazing!! All the guests were commenting on how great the band was and we had people out on the dance floor all night. They kept the party going, learned and played songs especially for us and were very easy to work with throughout the whole planning process. I knew from the first time I spoke with John I didn’t need to worry about the band at all – they had it covered and did a great job! I would 100% recommend booking them! THANK YOU for making our wedding such an awesome and fun night!!”

– Brittney Jeffers
https://goo.gl/maps/3sn2sAnz8Cs

“The Atlanta Wedding Band played at my daughters wedding. They were awesome. They played songs that everyone loves to dance to. Even people who don’t usually dance were up dancing. They learned special songs that my daughter requested. They have a very long playlist to choose from also. They were easy to work with and very helpful and nice. The communication was great. The band was definitely one area of the wedding planning that we didn’t have to worry about once they were booked. I highly recommend booking this band for your wedding. You won’t be disappointed and all your guests will have a great time.”

– Teresa Brooks Jeffers
https://goo.gl/maps/4mxVHAGJdtG2

Thanks so much for having us Teresa! We all had a blast!
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Atlanta Wedding Band rocked the venue! John Thrasher was terrific to work with from start to finish. The guys played songs that entertained guests of all ages! We had a blast and couldn’t imagine the evening without Atlanta Wedding Band performing. Thanks for making the night one we will talk about for a long time! Melissa E -Happy Mother of the bride”

– Melissa Edenfield
https://goo.gl/maps/7yt1SH81ZNK2

Thanks Melissa! You were a joy to work with as well, start to finish! Hope our paths cross again soon, keep in touch and a big congrats! – John, AWB
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Got everyone on the dance floor right away! Played a great mix of songs. Highly recommend!”

– EC kEARNEY
https://goo.gl/maps/eL94yZwE94H2

Thanks so much, means a lot!
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“As the mother of the bride I saw my daughter carefully look at many bands and when she came across the Atlanta Wedding Band, she said she “knew they were the one.” The band was indeed the most perfect choice for so many reasons. To name a few; they were affordable, very professional, the vocals and musicians were excellent, they had a great vibe and were attuned to our crowd from beginning to end, but most of all, they had our fairly large wedding group, from young to old on the dance floor THE WHOLE NIGHT! They played their hearts out, and we are still getting comments about how fun, and absolutely awesome our band was. Thanks for making our daughter and son in law’s wedding a fabulously memorable time!”

– Deanna Lanier
https://goo.gl/maps/BFJjPh7CtBn

Such kind words Deanna, thank you! Being able to play “My Best Friend” as the first dance for Rachel and Will was so much fun and such an awesome moment! Thank you to you and Rachel for being so great to work with, hope we can keep in touch, and our paths cross again soon. Thank you so much again! – John, AWB
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Where do I start? First of all, John Thrasher, the amazing guy behind Atlanta Wedding Band is an awesome person to hang/talk to! From the time my husband and I reached out to him, he has been so great with being flexible, giving recommendations with songs, being so exited and open to any ideas that we had. He made us feel so comfortable with our decision with going with them for our wedding! I will say, even if the process of communication is great before the wedding, anything could be fair game on the actual day. Let me just say they completely exceed expectations! The live band sounded amazing, all the ceremony music was on point, and they really set the mood for the wedding. Our guests were raving about the band and the music! I cannot say this enough, I HIGHLY recommend that you at least reach out to them if you are thinking of a live band / DJ for your wedding. If I had to plan my wedding again, I would 100% go with them again in a heartbeat! Thank you SO much John, Jeff and Nate! You guys killed it!!”

– Yujin Chung
https://goo.gl/maps/KS96m9s4dHR2

Thanks so much Yujin, hope y’all are doing great! Keep in touch!
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“The Atlanta Wedding band played our wedding and did an outstanding job. The music was great, and the people playing were even better. It was exactly what we wanted.”

– Anne-Marie and Anthony D
https://goo.gl/maps/5KakWgtXjn92

Thanks guys!

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Wow! Where do I begin with this band? If I could give them 10 stars I would because they deserve every single one of them. From the beginning of the process to the end, Atlanta Wedding Band made our lives a lot less stressful. The attention to detail and time that these guys put into your big night is unparalleled. John and his crew aren’t just a band, they are working right there with the wedding coordinator throughout the entire event to make sure your night is absolutely perfect. The band really knows how to get people on the dance floor and how to get every guest out there dancing the night away. If you are looking for a wedding band or a band for any big event, trust me these are your guys. From the planning phase to song selections to ceremony music to the reception, they will not disappoint! Atlanta Wedding Band, thanks again for making our special day more than perfect. Bryan and Nancy”

– Bryan Tice
https://goo.gl/maps/HDBWN3966g52

Wow, thanks so much guys! We had so much fun playing for y’all, what a fun crew! Keep in touch! John
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“We hired The Atlanta Wedding Band for our wedding of 250 guests and I had more than 20-30 people reach out asking where we found them. This group is full of energy and they are so flexible to work with. I can’t say a bad thing about them. I wish them the best and look forward to the next party when we hire them. All the best to you . -Ben and Hannah”

– Benjamin Jackowski
https://goo.gl/maps/1fadSVfPzTQ2

Thanks so much Ben and Hannah! It makes it really easy when we have 250 guests with such great energy, ready to dance, the guys had an amazing time, thank you again. Keep in touch!
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Very accommodating and extremely talented. They were the biggest hit of our wedding. Most importantly, they care. They acknowledge how big the day is it for us and do whatever it takes to accommodate. Highly recommend them. ”

– Paul Lee
https://goo.gl/maps/n1YabEodwsM2

Thanks Paul! Keep in touch!
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“If we could give 10 stars we would! AWB was so much fun, so easy to work with, and all the members are so talented!! Two members played the ceremony music and during the cocktail hour and set the perfect tone for our lovely outdoor evening wedding. Then during the reception, the dance floor was full the whole time, with dancers from age 6 to 78! John was wonderful from the start, professional and easy to work with. He is not only personable, but his focus was on how to create what we wanted at our wedding! Mission accomplished!! We had so much fun, everyone commented on how awesome the band was, and how versatile they were. We could not have asked for more! And we give them our unreserved highest recommendation! Thanks again you guys! We are so very grateful! (My husband wasn’t sure about going with a band for the reception, now he is more than converted, he’s pitching the band to other people!)”

– sandc allgood
https://goo.gl/maps/wYz1CR5Fj1y

Thanks Christy! Keep in touch!

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Atlanta Wedding Band ROCKS! They played at our wedding this past weekend at Druid Hills and did an amazing job. I, my friends, and my family have very high expectations for a dance party and these guys absolutely blew us away. Our dance floor was packed from the beginning of the night to the end thanks to what an awesome job Nate and the band did with the wide variety of music they played that got people on their feet! Honestly, it was almost competitive to find room on the dance floor. They did an awesome job playing our first dance (You’re the Inspiration), surprised me with learning my favorite song by Josh Ritter, and paid attention to little details throughout the night that made the reception truly memorable. I can’t say enough great things about Atlanta Wedding Band. I would highly (highly) recommend them to anyone who wants an awesome atmosphere and lots of dancing at their wedding reception.”

– Katie Kish
https://goo.gl/maps/owiea44Y5kT2

Awesome words Katie, we can’t thank you enough! Keep in touch!

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“These guys are the best! They played our wedding last weekend and no one sat down. They are extremely talented and know how to keep a crowd dancing. Also, you will never meet a more prompt correspondent. John answered all my emails almost immediately. We could not have asked for a better band.”

– Liz Blackwell
https://goo.gl/maps/koi2DV2SvGz

Thanks so much Liz! Keep in touch! Hope you and Paul are doing fantastic, all the best! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“An amazing band, and photographer were our top prioties when we started the wedding process. The Atlanta Wedding Band truly made our wedding a night to remember. They played to the crowd, and became a part of the party. The dance floor never died down, and they even did an encore for us!! When our friends and family talk about our wedding they always mention how great the band was. I could not recommend a better band! They are VERY reasonably priced, and trust me they will not disappoint!!”

– Rebecca Arbucci
https://goo.gl/maps/KyWMkG3ocDs

Thanks so much Rebecca to you and Jason, y’all were so much fun to play for, hope we keep in touch! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Holy smokes — these guys are amazing!! Hiring a great band was my top priority for our wedding. I met John when he played a solo set at our annual Christmas party. He was so easy to work with and extremely talented, so I knew I wanted him at our wedding with a few of his super talented band mates. He has such attention to detail with the entire process, making sure that he understands your timeline and how you want the night to flow. I didn’t worry about anything because I knew he had it under control — which coming from me, says a lot.. trust me! Fast forward to our wedding day. We had two of the guys perform an acoustic set at our cocktail hour, which our guests raved about. Then, we had a four piece band perform a 3 hour set that just straight up ROCKED. We kept having to ask our caterers to clear tables away to make more room on the dance floor! I have never seen another wedding band have that kind of effect on a party. They even learned our first dance song and surprised us with it at our reception – how awesome is that?! They went above and beyond and brought the party. Make sure you supply “dancing shoes” for your guests if you hire these guys — ours were GONE after about two songs!”

– Stephanie Pittman
https://goo.gl/maps/Zp5QWTiAZGu

Thanks so much Stephanie! Keep in touch!

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Atlanta Wedding Band was awesome! They did a wonderful job playing at our brunch wedding. John was very responsive and organized during our planning. They were able to do a smaller two piece acoustic band for our wedding and he was so helpful providing different options to find the best fit. The music was great! They are very talented and I received so many compliments. I would highly recommend!”

– Laura Dixon
https://goo.gl/maps/cnqTWTnbN1z

Thanks so much for the kind words Laura! Marshall and I have some great memories from your wedding at the Hilton in Athens! Hope y’all are doing great and we keep in touch! Thanks again! John
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“AWB was great to work with for our wedding. John was very responsive and made the booking process so easy. We only wished we had another hour to party with them at the end of the night!”

– Clay Waters
https://goo.gl/maps/mxMpyFang1u

Thanks Clay, keep in touch!

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Finding the right band to play at our daughter’s wedding was not an easy feat. Our family is really into music and our playlist is not your typical wedding party music. I spoke with John and told him this and he took on the challenge. Our daughter with the help of her sister and fiance (now husband) compiled a list of songs for the band. They covered the gamut from Rolling Stones, B-52’s, Beatles, My morning Jacket and one of our favorite bands, Wilco. The guests (especially our family of 5 with special friends) danced and had so much fun! I highly recommend this band! Very talented! And for our daughters 3.5 hr reception there were no breaks!”

– Becky Geisel
https://goo.gl/maps/ypnFxFn4NVT2

So very kind of you Becky, we had such a great time playing for Corinne and Adam! Keep in touch!
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“The Atlanta Wedding Band is amazing!!! On a scale of 1 o 10, they’re an 11!!! John totally goes the extra mile through the planning process and makes sure the playlist is personal and perfect. Our family and friends absolutely loved them, and we all wished we had them for another hour!! Thanks AWB and John Thrasher for making sure our Welcome Reception and Wedding Reception perfect!!”

– Wendy Wilkerson
https://goo.gl/maps/WgTf86SeqkE2

Thanks so much Wendy, what an awesome write up, we are very flattered! Hope you and Darrin are doing great and we cross paths again soon! John
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“We had the Atlanta Wedding Band play during our ceremony and cocktail hour last year, and I couldn’t have been happier with the experience. It was great to be paired with a group of musicians who understood perfectly what vibe we were trying to go for at our event, and who seamlessly executed our ceremony music (even though my entrance took FOREVER and the poor guys had to since the chorus to “I Do” some 30 times). Nate Sexton and the rest of the band learned all of the music we requested for our ceremony, even an unusual, old song my grandmother specifically requested. They were friendly and very professional, and worked with our videographer to get some great music and footage for our video. We received endless compliments on the band’s performance. My only regret is not booking them for our reception too!”

– Amanda Rowell
https://goo.gl/maps/CDKDm3aXsAw

Thanks so much Amanda, what great memories from that day! Keep in touch!
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“The Atlanta Wedding Band is simply amazing. They played acoustic at our rehearsal dinner, ceremony music, and our reception. All of our guests kept commenting on how awesome they were. The band knows how to keep the party going! On top of being an outstanding band, John Thrasher, manager of the band, was hands down my favorite vendor to work with through the wedding planning process. He was so open to any requests, made sure he had any and all important information prior to the big day and was so communicative throughout the entire process. He really made our day so wonderful. Thank you John and team for making our weekend so great!”

– Kelsey Johnson
https://goo.gl/maps/xHGSKygQ7Z72

Thank you Kelsey! Y’all were incredible to work with, hope we can keep in touch!

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

““Wedding Bands” you may think are pretty typical. They all include instruments, some vocals, perhaps some mc-ing and a few cliché Journey cover songs. Atlanta Wedding Band is not that kind of Wedding Band. They are a band of brothers who encompass so much enthusiasm and talent- they are in a category all of their own. Let me tell you why these guys will forever be some of the greatest, most professional and talented musicians and friends we have had the privilege of knowing. Our wedding story is a little more complicated than most, albeit, with the help of AWB, it is does have a fairytale ending. Let me explain… Brett and I first met John, Travis and Nate when they were playing a gig in the Virginia Highlands in June of 2016. I was immediately impressed with the range of different genres they played and how engaged they were with the crowd. Needless to say, we booked the trio for our big day in February 2017 that next week. We were pretty stoked about it! In December of 2016, we were in Naples, Florida celebrating our upcoming nuptials with our closest friends and family, when the biggest tragedy of our lives smacked us “head on”, literally. Brett broke his neck while swimming in the Gulf of Mexico. Our entire world turned upside down in a matter of seconds. In the days to follow while Brett was fighting for his life in the ICU, friends and family helped us cancel all of our vendors. When John, found out he personally sent me a text with his condolences and warm thoughts and prayers from the band. The months following Brett’s accidents he continued to check in to see how he was coming along. John even offered to bring his guitar and play some of Brett’s favorites at his Welcome Home Party in April 2017! As the months went by and Brett got stronger, we decided on date for our “new” Big Day in September 2017. Needless to say, John, Nate and Travis were one of the first phone calls I made and they were just as ecstatic for the re-booking as we were to have them. On September 9th, 2017 these guys played their hearts out for us. Our venue did not allow amplified music, so the guys went old school and rocked out acoustically. John and the band did such and tremendous job reading the crowd. They also managed squeeze in all of the nostalgic 90’s rock we could ever dream of (and put up with my terrible dance moves). All of my guests are still talking about how fantastic the music was that day. They helped make our long-awaited Wedding Day come true in an epic and unforgettable way. Atlanta Wedding Band is so much more than a “Wedding Band”. They are real guys who actually care about the couples they work with and have an undeniable talent and a knack for entertaining. I can guarantee, with 100% certainty, that Atlanta Wedding Band will make your Wedding Day the best day of your life. Thanks guys for going on this journey with us, we love you!”

– Megan Alexander
https://goo.gl/maps/nQf3budnBrr

Wow Meg, we can’t thank you and Brett enough for the kind words. That really was a special night for all of us! Thanks so much to you and Brett for being you!
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Atlanta Wedding Band did an absolutely amazing job at our October wedding! We could not have been more pleased! John was ALWAYS quick to respond to my many questions that I had (which really meant a lot to me) and he made me feel at such ease. They are such a fun group of guys and kept everyone dancing at our wedding! They played 2 guitars acoustically for both the ceremony and cocktail hour and did such a great job! It was perfect and I highly recommend them for your wedding!!”

– Cameron Litaker
https://goo.gl/maps/xW1in5Mf4Wp

Thanks so much Cameron, y’all were an absolute blast to play for, keep in touch! John
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“I could not be more pleased with my selection of Atlanta Wedding Band to play at my wedding reception on 5/30/15! The communication and responsiveness of John Thrasher was great. John worked closely with us to make sure that everything went perfect. The music selection was great! The band killed it and kept people on the dance floor, having fun the whole night! We had a few songs that were special requests and the band played them perfectly. I would recommend Atlanta Wedding Band to anybody looking to have a great band for their wedding or party! With all the decisions that comes with a wedding, deciding on Atlanta Wedding Band was the best decision we made! – Dave W”

– Dave Williams
https://goo.gl/maps/1b8YkfSa4Rn

Thank you Dave! It was really awesome working with such a big Braves fan! Some awesome memories from your wedding at Park Tavern! Hope you and Elizabeth are doing great! Keep in touch! John
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“John and the rest of Atlanta Wedding Band are A+ guys and musicians! From the first meeting and consultation to the actual wedding, AWB made me and my fiancee feel EXTREMELY comfortable, and absolutely killed it at the party! I can’t recommend these guys enough- they went above and beyond to make our party an event to remember. Whatever you need, Atlanta Wedding Band can do it!”

– Brandon Stiles
https://goo.gl/maps/Ja3fExXahdM2

Thanks Brandon, you guys were incredible to work with!

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“The John Thrasher Band did an incredible job! I booked the band for my May wedding and was so thrilled with their song list, ability to play my selections, and just really keep the energy going throughout the evening. I was incredibly impressed with their ability to bring a subtle uniqueness to classic songs. They learned four of my favorites and I thought they all sounded great. John Thrasher is incredibly easy to work with, super friendly, and incredibly talented. The band has great chemistry and I had such a great time. Cheers! – Alexandra H”

– Alexandra Hunger
https://goo.gl/maps/ZH14UhcGy9J2

Thanks Alex! Some awesome memories from your wedding at Cherokee Country Club! You guys were so easy and great to work with and we all sincerely appreciate it! Keep in touch! John
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“These guys have such awesome charisma and talent! If and when I get married, I am definitely having them at my wedding! ”

– Nadia Vaeh – SFYNX
https://goo.gl/maps/AdGtPMwtLzy

Thanks for your kind words Nadia and I hope we can keep in touch! John
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“John and his members were amazing!!! Not only did they keep our wedding guests on the dance floor the whole night but John was amazing to work with! Highly recommend!!!! ”

– Lindsey Flexer
https://goo.gl/maps/R6ttjvxwfpx

Thanks Lindsey! We have so many great memories from your wedding weekend! I hope you and Frank are doing fantastic, keep in touch!
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“As Mother of the Bride I have nothing but great things to say about Atlanta Wedding band from the very 1st contact to the end of the evening! John Thrasher could not have been more professional through all our conversations. John’s mom and I have been friends and sorority sisters since days at UGA so I hoped my daughter would check out his band for her wedding reception. Wow, everything about this band was just great! John was so efficient in all our dealings prior to the event and the band really delivered a night full of great music. Nate, Nate, and Brandon are talented performers and everyone had a blast all night. The dance floor was always full and all ages enjoyed the music! AWB was fabulous and kept everyone happy. With this band around, there is no reason to consider any other. I’m sure the bride will give her thanks when she is back in town!”

– Anne Gilbert
https://goo.gl/maps/ejnU3wuVNQC2

Thanks so much Anne for having us, hope we can keep in touch, take care! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“A handsome group of ultra talented musicians to give you the wedding you’ve been dreaming of. The best!”

– Casey Jones
https://goo.gl/maps/jrnB9ohT7xj

Thanks Casey so much for the kind words and your support of our band! Keep in touch! John
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“John Thrasher and the Atlanta Wedding Band contributed so much to our son’s recent wedding. John played solo for the rehearsal dinner and greatly to the joy and fun of that evening. The band and singers for the wedding reception were phenomenal. All of the guests marveled at their range of songs and the way that they handled the events of the evening. The bride and groom were thrilled. We highly recommend Atlanta Wedding Band for your next occasion. Mike and Kathy Farrell”

– Kathy Farrell
https://goo.gl/maps/vKEPXDRamCE2

Thanks so much Kathy for the kind words! Hope we cross paths again soon, take care!

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“I worked with the Atlanta Wedding Band on a wedding in April 2016 and they were fantastic! John Thrasher, the band’s lead, is super easy to work with. He responds quickly to e-mails and phone calls, is very flexible and is just a pure joy to work with. Every member of the band is extremely talented making this reception one of the most fun receptions I’ve seen. They also played the ceremony music for this wedding and did an outstanding job. If you are looking for a great band for your wedding, do yourself a favor and give them a call!”

– Becky Baker
https://goo.gl/maps/Piwu2RzW3bv

Thanks Becky! You were an absolute pleasure to work with as well. Hopefully we’ll do it again soon!

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“I can’t say enough great things about Atlanta Wedding Band. John & Stefan were great to work with pre-wedding to get all of the details straightened out. They were so accommodating & made me feel so comfortable. They truly made our wedding day amazing. Stefan & his wife were wonderful vocalists. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how great & fun the band was. They knew how to keep the energy up & people on the dance floor. The music was such big part of our wedding day & we are SO thankful that we had The Atlanta Wedding Band!”

– Allison Howard
https://goo.gl/maps/Fjq66GbvVRy

Thanks so much Allison, means so much to us! hope all is well with you guys and we keep in touch! Take care! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“We could not have been more pleased with our decision to hire Atlanta Wedding Band! Beyond their amazing musical talents, they were able to keep our guests on the dance floor all night! We received so many compliments about them and they truly made our day one to remember! I highly recommend them to any bride and groom looking for a great band that will get, and keep, your party going!”

– Sarah Griffith
https://goo.gl/maps/qyfHhCnUHEm

Thanks Sarah! Keep in touch!

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“The Atlanta Wedding Band was perfect at our wedding! Our contact was John Thrasher, and he was extremely organized, professional, and extremely eager to make it a special evening. Any email I wrote or phone call I made was answered promptly. They let us pick the songs we wanted off an extensive list they had and got to add up to 10 songs they didn’t have on that list. We had a very wide array of songs from rock to rap and they fulfilled every wish we had. John also acted as MC at our wedding and he was perfect at this. We had such a good time and people still are talking about how great of a time we had because of the band! I would highly recommend the Atlanta Wedding Band!”

– Melisa Dickman
https://goo.gl/maps/1dqDeh5oNq82

Thanks so much Melissa for the kind words! Some awesome memories we have from y’alls wedding at Wolf Mountain! Hope y’all are doing great and we keep in touch! Take care! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Great wedding band! They are incredible. They made the reception a huge success.”

– Bryant Griffith
https://goo.gl/maps/WChuuUpw1NA2

“I couldn’t have asked for a better experience than I had with Atlanta Wedding Band. Working with John was like working with a friend from college – he knew every question I would have before I was even able to ask it. They were extremely flexible, performing on a balcony at my reception venue, learning new songs for our first dance and dances with our parents and even communicating directly with my then fiance to keep our first dance song a secret. They were very professional, showed up on time and stayed late. My wedding guests had a blast. Book them now!!!”

– Amanda Henningsen
https://goo.gl/maps/uLHGSTJwPJz

These words really mean a lot to us Amanda, thank you! Hope you and Kyle are doing fantastic, y’all were an absolute pleasure to work with, keep in touch! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“If you’re reading this review trying to figure out if you should book AWB, stop right now, and call John as soon as you possibly can. Your search is over. We could not have imagined a better band at our wedding. Extremely professional and overwhelmingly talented. I’ve seen a lot of wedding bands and these guys are the best, hands down. They were so good that our guests were screaming for an encore at the end of the night. If you want a memorable party, these are your guys. ”

– Jason Pancoe
https://goo.gl/maps/P4U3aKDRMr92

Rowdiest dance floor AWB has ever seen! You two are the best, keep in touch! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“I will never be able to put into words how amazing John Thrasher and The Atlanta Wedding Band made our wedding, but I’m going to try. From the very beginning, John worked tirelessly with us, and our parents to make a wedding that we only dreamed of. He never said no we can’t do that, it was always-we’ll make it happen! Our ceremony was truly one you only see in movies. The guys started as a trio, and played live music and sang me down the aisle. After that they continued to play into cocktail hour-which our guests said was phenomenal. For our Jewish wedding, this band learned a special song in Hebrew! They learned a song in a different language!! That is INCREDIBLE! Next came the wedding! I can’t tell you how amazing the five guys were. A couple things I want to point out that blew my mind. First, the band didn’t take one break. They told us the energy was so high that they just couldn’t stop it, and my guests raved about how we just got to party for hours. Secondly, at one point my uncle and a few other guests decided they wanted to play the keyboard. The band let them, and flowed with the humor of it. Lastly, and what I can’t say enough about is the last song. Right at the end, I got pulled off the dance floor by someone, and the band noticed. John slowed the song down and added a few more verses so that I could have my moment with my husband there at the end. Do not let this band get away from your event, they are truly the best!!!!!”

– Sarah Wilder
https://goo.gl/maps/M4faB6d2y2H2

Thanks so much Sarah, what an incredible night, hope you and Steven are doing great and we keep in touch! John PS – Your uncle was a legend on keys!
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“We cannot begin to describe how amazing our experience was with Atlanta Wedding Band. We asked the group to perform in 3 different settings at our reception, all of which were executed perfectly. They learned songs that were meaningful to us and performed them beautifully. Communication before the wedding was clear and easy. They were on time for the day of the reception. They were engaged with our group and modified the set list based on what people were enjoying. Members of our families were dancing who have never before danced in public. We agonized about choosing a band, and I can honestly say that they were one of the highlights of wedding reception. Thank you to John and Nathan and all the guys for being a part of our day. Want to hear more? Send me an email, I’ll be happy to share more of our experience with you!”

– Austin Zorn
https://goo.gl/maps/p34xJ41wvZR2

Thanks so much Austin, those words mean so much to us! So glad that you were pleased with our performance. Hope all is well with you guys, keep in touch! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“We recently had Atlanta Wedding Band play at our wedding reception in December and they were the absolute best! We had an 8 piece band including horns and everyone inquired about the band and complimented them. My husband has played the drums since he was young and they let him play with them which the crowd loved, of course! They were so easy and agreeable to work with as well as made sure that everything was perfectly planned way ahead of time so that I had one less thing to worry about. My day was perfect, but the one thing that made it really stand out was Atlanta Wedding Band! I will definitely hire them again for any special occasion and I highly highly recommend them to anyone looking for a crowd pleasing, energetic band. Also, they went around the hotel playing the horns to get the crowd involved and everyone loved it. Everything was a hit!! Their song list is also a plus! ”

– Kristen Perry
https://goo.gl/maps/s9oSbU7i6Y72

Kristen, you’re the best, thanks so much, what an incredibly fun wedding, hope we can keep in touch! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“They deserve 10 stars! Choosing Atlanta Wedding Band was the best decision we could have made for reception music. From the beginning, John was friendly, responsive, and flexible. He took the time to get to know us as a couple and really get a feel for our guests and the atmosphere we wanted for the reception. His ideas and suggestions were always spot-on, and he went above and beyond to accommodate every request. It was wonderful to be able to trust the band to read the crowd and make the right decisions to keep everyone dancing (which they did!) without having to give them an extensive song list. Their musical talent is exceptional and the band sounded absolutely fantastic from the first dance right up to our exit; they were exactly what we were hoping for. My fiance and I so enjoyed working with Atlanta Wedding Band, and would not hesitate to enthusiastically recommend them to anyone!”

– Cristine Rankin
https://goo.gl/maps/6v4sgMEHpor

Thank you Cristine! Keep in touch! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Atlanta Wedding Band made our wedding day better than I had ever imagined! An acoustic guitar and violin played during the ceremony, and there wasn’t a dull moment during the reception! Even when the band took a quick break they played music to keep everyone on their feet and having a good time. They will learn up to 10 songs for free, which they did and performed them perfectly. I emailed John asking if we could slow down our first dance song, and he quickly got back to me with a recording of Stefan singing it in the requested version. All of the bandsmen are very nice, aware, and considerate. I’ll definitely use them again any chance I get! I highly recommend them! – Mallory J ”

– landon justice
https://goo.gl/maps/dw5nJZDT4zq

Thanks so much Landon for your kind words! Some great memories from you and Mallory’s big day at the Blacksmith Shop! I hope you guys are doing great, keep in touch!
Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Atlanta Wedding Band could not be the more perfect vendor to work with for your wedding day-I don’t have enough good things to say about them! From start to finish, their communication was flawless, they were extremely easy to work with, and they definitely built my trust, which lessened my stress leading up to the wedding. Their play list is extremely extensive and they are also willing to learn ANY song you request. They performed solo acoustic at my rehearsal dinner and ceremony, and had the dance floor packed throughout the entire reception, which is exactly what I wanted. I could not be more complimentary and grateful for the amazing Atlanta Wedding Band. Thank you guys a million times over-I will definitely be recommending you to anyone and everyone in the market for a wedding band 🙂 ”

– Kacie Crowley
https://goo.gl/maps/HgxpAPimyHx

Thanks for the kind words Kacie! There was clearly a ton of love in the room for you and David and what a fun crew! Glad you guys had an awesome honeymoon and hope we can keep in touch!

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“The Atlanta Wedding Band lives up to their 5* reviews and then some! We hired them to play our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception at our wedding on October 17, 2015 @ The Piedmont Estate. John was such a pleasure to work with and took the time to get to know my wife and I beforehand which made us feel completely at ease throughout the evening. Of equal importance, they are A++ musicians (out of this world talented) and ACED every song! Their energy was also incredible and our guests kept telling me how FUN the band was and how they felt like they were dancing in the lawn of a sold out rock show! These guys were the proverbial icing on our (wedding) cake! – Tyler K”

– Tyler Keenan
https://goo.gl/maps/QQhuG6EGF5A2

Thanks Tyler! You and Anne were such a pleasure to work with. Some awesome memories from your rowdy wedding at Piedmont Estate! Hope you and Anne are doing fantastic and we can keep in touch! Take care! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“AWB is absolutely terrific! We hired them for our daughter’s wedding ceremony and reception and were so pleased with their professionalism, talent, and superb sound. It was the easiest wedding planning decision that I made, better than the cake! After my daughter found them via internet, I attended one of their Atlanta showcases and knew the band would be a perfect fit for our gorgeous venue. AND they didn’t disappoint. (John is also such a great communicator and replies to emails almost immediately.) Our guests kept remarking about how great the band was. That was music to my ears. Great job AWB!”

– mary gott
https://goo.gl/maps/NjCJct72nTG2

Thank you for the kind words Mary, you were so great to work with! Hope we can all keep in touch! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Absolutely AMAZING! John Thrasher and the Atlanta Wedding Band went above and beyond for our wedding. They really have a knack for performing and reading your guests wants. From my young guest up to my older guests, everyone had nothing but great things to say afterwards about the music. I could have guessed that because EVERYONE was out on the dance floor. I would hire them again ten times over…nothing disappointed from the start of the planning process all the way through the last song. Great guys with great talent, highly recommended!”

– Meghann Quirk
https://goo.gl/maps/pJy2zTRGVZD2

Thanks so much for the kind words Meghann! One of our favorite weddings of the year, some awesome memories that you and Nick provided, and thank you for being so easy and great to work with! Keep in touch! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“The Atlanta Wedding Band was simply incredible. From the very first planning meeting up through the actual wedding reception, AWB was the combination of everything you want in a wedding band. They were the ultimate professionals — considerate of our tastes, open to our ideas, easy to work with, fun to be around, extremely detailed oriented and, best of all, fantastic musicians. They learned several songs that were important to us and even learned a special song that we asked at the wedding for them to play in one hour. We simply can’t give a higher recommendation to a wedding vendor than we give to AWB. You will be in great hands if you decide to use AWB for your wedding.”

– Brad Adler
https://goo.gl/maps/9VbqJE4nU652

Thanks for the kind words Brad and Holly! Hope we can keep in touch! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“We could NOT have been happier with the Atlanta Wedding Band. From start to finish, they were better than we even could have asked for. From the very beginning, John was more responsive than any other vendor I have worked with. He is easy to talk to, responsive to requests, respectful of special situations, and is even great at anticipating information he might need that I wouldn’t have thought of on my own. We got to see the band live when we were choosing between bands for our event, and we were immediately impressed. On the night of our wedding reception, the band absolutely blew us away. They learned all of the special songs we asked them to for the dances, played all of the songs I specially requested, and threw in some surprises that made the night even better. I got so many compliments afterwards on the band and the playlist, but the best compliment was the fact that our dance floor was packed the whole night! Watching everyone from millenial cousins and friends to retirement-age relatives jam out until the end of the night made me feel like the whole thing was a success. If you are looking for a wedding band in Atlanta, I can’t recommend AWB enough!”

– Kathryn Kramer
https://goo.gl/maps/nDsqnbmmDyk

Thank you for the kind words Kathryn! You and Mike were such a pleasure to work with and I hope we keep in touch! -AWB

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“The John Thrasher Band came through for me in a major way. I planned a very quick wedding with very little time to plan logistics. John worked with me extensively to make sure he was able to meet every aspect of my needs for the wedding. The band not only met every expectation, but exceed it by sending me videos of wedding, customizing my songs just prior to the wedding, and showing up early for event to make sure everything was set up properly. I had guest coming up asking me if I made the incredible playlist for the wedding. Unfortunately, I couldn’t take the credit because all I told the band was the type of music that we enjoyed. They made the wedding by continuing to play into the night despite the freezing temperatures! They handled the event like absolute professionals but by the end of the night they were family!”

– April Kerr
https://goo.gl/maps/mTghbHk2Tmy

Thanks so much April! Hope we can keep in touch!

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“John Thrasher and the Atlanta Wedding Band ROCKED our wedding! Planning a destination wedding can be intimidating. My now husband and I knew we wanted an awesome band to keep everyone dancing all night, but didn’t have the luxury of meeting potential bands face to face. After one phone call (and many YouTube views later) we knew this was the band for us – and we were 100% right. From the get go, John was friendly and put us at ease. He and his team learned songs that were important to us at no additional cost. We encountered a small scheduling hiccup with the availability of their female vocalist and John went above and beyond to make sure we ended up having a comparable performer. John emceed the entire night, had beautiful acoustics for the ceremony, and worked the vibe of the group to keep everyone on the dance floor for the reception. If you want to feel like you threw the best party of your life with your favorite people hire this band!”

– Alyssa Wennlund
https://goo.gl/maps/EkCqtSXrdb62

Thank you thank you Michael and Alyssa, y’all are the best! John

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band

“Atlanta Wedding Band made our day so awesome! They seriously blew our already-high expectations for them way out of the water. I was impressed as soon as I could hear the ceremony music and it only got better from there. I know everyone loved the dinner acoustic, and we started to hear compliments from friends and family right away. Even though we saw John Thrasher and various forms of the AWB play around town in the year leading up to the wedding, that and the videos online did them no justice; it could not have gone better. We absolutely loved our first dances and the other songs we requested. My brother wanted to surprise me by requesting the band play “The Power of Love” since our favorite movie growing up was Back to the Future. Some of the band had never even heard of the song, and within an hour they had learned it and played it to perfection! They also did their own version of Hava Nagila for the Hora which was incredible, and was probably the best version of the dance I’ve ever participated in. And even as cliche as Journey songs can be, Don’t Stop Believing turned out to be the perfect way to end the night. My wife and I later said we felt like we were in a movie scene. We really enjoyed working with John, especially as well we were able to communicate. We’ll definitely continue to go see John and the other guys around town and will strongly recommend AWB to our friends who will soon be getting married.”

– Jared Smith
https://goo.gl/maps/JJHyJbCb8Q82

Thanks for all the kind words Jared! And also a big thank you to you and Nicole’s awesome parents. Y’all were such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. We have some awesome memories from you and Nicole’s big day, hope all is well, keep in touch!

Response from Atlanta Wedding Band
Loading...